With Polokwane City and Cape Town Spurs earning promotion to the DSTV Premiership, TTM relegated to the ABC Motsepe League, Black Leopards and Milford FC purchasing the statuses of All Stars FC and Uthongathi FC respectively plus a name change for Venda Football Academy who will now be known as Venda Football Club, it's been a busy period for some clubs who participated in the MFC last season. Added to that mix are the two teams relegated from the DSTV Premiership, Maritzburg United and Marumo Gallants as well as the two new arrivals for the ABC Motsepe League. Upington City and Orbit College who will want to hit the ground running in their first season in the professional ranks.

Baroka FC will continue use their Global Village Stadium as their home ground for this season. Leopards will return to the Thohoyandou Stadium and will share that stadium with VFC. Casric Stars return to the Solomon Mahlangu Stadium, but will alternate at the Giyani Stadium. Hungry Lions and newcomers Upington City will play their home matches at Windhoek Draught Park in Kimberley. JDR Stars will continue to utilise the Giant Stadium for home matches. Magesi FC will play home matches at the Old Peter Mokaba Stadium. Maritzburg United will remain at the Harry Gwala Stadium for home matches this season. Marumo Gallants will share the Izak Steyl Stadium in Van Der Byl Park with Platinum City Rovers for the first part of the season, but will move to the renovated Dr Petros Molemela Stadium in Bloemfontein in 2024. Newcomers Milford FC will play home matches at the Princess Magogo Stadium. NB La Masia wil be at the Dobsonville Stadium for home encounters. Newly promoted Orbit College will utilise the Royal Bafokeng Stadium. Pretoria Callies will be based at the TUT Stadium, while the University of Pretoria will remain at the Tuks Stadium.